Alibaba Announced Sep 2, 2026

Qwen3.8-Max-0902

An upgraded snapshot of Alibaba's 2.4-trillion-parameter Qwen3.8-Max, further post-trained on coding and collaborative-agent work while keeping the 1M context window and thinking mode.

Architecture
2.4T MoE
Same flagship family as the Aug 3 Qwen3.8-Max release
Context
1M
131K maximum output; 262K maximum chain-of-thought
Modalities
Text, image, video in
Text output only
Weights
Not stated
The snapshot is documented as a hosted API model only

Publisher pricing

Pricing below comes from the release announcement and does not represent a MiniRouter route or price.

Publisher-listed API price phases in US dollars per million tokens.
PhaseInput / 1MOutput / 1MBlended / 1MEffectiveSource
Model Studio API$1.65$4.95$2.48Sep 2, 2026open-endedAlibaba Cloud

Publisher-reported benchmarks

Results are grouped by unit. Percentage, Elo, and task-count results never share a scale.

  • Alibaba's model page describes the snapshot as further post-trained for engineering-scale coding, multi-tool orchestration, and refined native vision.
  • No publisher-authored benchmark table for the 0902 snapshot was found, and Artificial Analysis still lists the Aug 3 Qwen3.8-Max; third-party leaderboard placements are deliberately excluded.
  • Listed pricing converts the CNY 12 / 36 Model Studio rate for most regions; Singapore bills about $2 / $6 per 1M tokens.

Independent measurements

Artificial Analysis runs its own evaluations and timing against each model's first-party API. These are the only numbers on this page not reported by the publisher.

Not yet evaluated

Artificial Analysis has not published measurements for Qwen3.8-Max-0902 as of Sep 2, 2026. Publisher claims above stand alone until they do.

Source: Artificial Analysis, read Sep 2, 2026. Measured on the model's first-party API, not a MiniRouter route.

What is not independently confirmed

  • Every figure on this page is self-reported by the cited publisher. MiniRouter did not run these benchmarks.
  • Benchmark harnesses are not standardised. Results sharing a name across vendors have not been confirmed to use identical runs.
  • Publisher pricing can change, and introductory phases have stated end dates.
  • Qwen3.8-Max-0902 is routable through MiniRouter today; live pricing on its model page is authoritative over the publisher figures here.

Related coverage

Other release dossiers and the current MiniRouter catalog.

Sources

  1. Alibaba Cloud Model Studio model page

    Published Sep 2, 2026

    Read at Alibaba Cloud

Editorial reference revised 2026-09-02. Catalog status comes from the generated routing snapshot.